The MCV Pacific Awards 2014 winners are...

David Wildgoose
The MCV Pacific Awards 2014 winners are...

In Sydney last night we announced the winners of the MCV Pacific Awards 2014 presented by PlayStation.

Over 220 people from across the games industry in Australia and New Zealand turned out to warmly congratulate their peers and colleagues and to honour the first two Pillars of the Industry.

Ron Curry, CEO of industry body IGEA (Interactive Games and Entertainment Association), and Michael Ephraim, managing director of Sony Computer Entertainment Australia, were inducted as the first two Pillars of the Industry, an award recognising their outstanding contribution to the industry throughout their careers.

EB Games, Ubisoft, and PAX Australia were the big winners on the night, each walking home with multiple awards. But EA trumped the competition to secure the night's final award, Publisher of the Year.

The full list of winners are:

Agency and Retail Awards

Agency of the Year: Hausmann Communications

Online Retailer of the Year: EB Games

Digital Retailer of the Year: Uplay

Star Store: EB Games Swanston Street

Buying Team of the Year: JB Hi-Fi

Accessory and Marketing Awards

Audio Accessories Brand of the Year: Turtle Beach

Controller and Accessories Brand of the Year: Xbox

Best Single Brand Engagement: PAX Australia 2013

Best Community Engagement: PAX Australia 2013

PR Campaign of the Year: Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag

Marketing Campaign of the Year: Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag

Sales Team of the Year: Ubisoft

Elite Achievement Awards

Retailer of the Year: EB Games

Distributor of the Year: All Interactive

Publisher of the Year: Electronic Arts



Tags: Ubisoft , ea , eb games , ron curry , michael ephraim , MCV Pacific Awards , PAX Australia , MCV Pacific Awards 2014

Follow us on

  • RSS