Indie bundle retail-bound

Leigh Harris
Indie bundle retail-bound

A neat little indie bundle was announced today by Surprise Attack, containing Indie Game: The Movie and over half a dozen games.

The pack, entitled 'The Basement Collection' will feature the works of Ed McMillen (one of three stars of Indie Game: The Movie) as well as 15 minutes of extended footage from the film.

McMillen, creator of Super Meat Boy, said of the release: "I’m honored to have the basement collection as my 4th retail release with Head up and Merge Games. Its a labor of love that will be packed with physical extras that should make this edition something to hold on to, Its awesome to have so many of my games in one place."

Those extras are set to include concept art, soundtracks to all the games plus over half an hour of interviews.

Indie games are primarily the domain of digital downloads, but if they are to come to retail, a value-for-money bundle which celebrates the creators as auteurs is certainly the best way to do it.

The full list of games is:

  • Aether ( an exploration adventure game )
  • Time Fcuk ( a dark puzzle game )
  • Spewer ( a physics based platformer )
  • Meat Boy ( the super meat boy prototype )
  • Super Meat Boy
  • Grey Matter ( an anti shooter )
  • Coil (an experimental game )
  • Triachnid (a physics based spider sim)


The Basement Collection will be out 8th March.







Tags: bundle , Indie Games , Surprise Attack

Follow us on

  • RSS